Keynote / Invited Speakers



Dr. M. Anbuchezhiyan Professor and Head **Department of Physics**

SRM Valliammai Engineering College,

Chengalpattu District, Tamil Nadu



Blisin Hestiyas Professor Nevada System of Higher Education, TMCC, Reno, NV, USA



Dr. M. Mahendran Professor and Head **Department of Physics** Thiagaraiar College of Engineering. Madurai, Tamil Nadu



Dr. R. Ramesh Assistant Professor Department of Physics, Periyar University, Salem, Tamil Nadu



Dr. M. Sivabharathy Professor & Associate Dean(R&D)





Dr. Jeya Kumari Director **Titanium River Limited** London, United Kingdom

Scientific Advisory Committee

Dr. K. lyakutti, SRM University, Chennai

Dr. N. Victor Jaya, Anna University, Chennai

Dr. I. Hubert Joe, University of Kerala, Kariavattom

Dr. M Michael Gromiha, IIT, Chennai

Shri. D. Rajesh Rose, NPCIL, Rajasthan

Dr. H. Khanna Nehemiah, Anna University, Chennai

Dr. P. Balamurugan, GAC for Men, Nandanam

Er. Paul Hestiyas, Empire Technology, USA

Dr. R. Ganapathi Raman, SEC, Chennai

Dr. D. Rene Dev. MVJCE, Karnataka

Er. Ovid Sekhar, Zentere Inc., USA

Dr. A. D. Sheena, VISTAS, Chennai

Patron



HelixSense, New Delhi

Address for Communication

Dr. R. Racil Jeya Geetha, Dr. S. Jeslin Sunitha Bai & Dr. J. Anitha Hudson

Convenor & Co-convenors

Department of Physics & Research Centre Nesamony Memorial Christian College, Marthandam- 629165 Mob: 9442304848, 9791903308 E-mail: iscsrm2025@gmail.com

NESAMONY MEMORIAL CHRISTIAN COLLEGE



International Conference on Smart and Renewable **Materials** (ICSRM)-2025

Organized by

Department of Physics & Research Centre

About the College

Nesamony Memorial Christian College, one of the prestigious institutions affiliated with Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli, was founded in 1964 and is located in Marthandam, Kanyakumari District. With a missionary fervor, the college aims to educate the economically and socially marginalized people of southern India. The College provides 18 undergraduate, 15 postgraduate and 12 doctoral programs. The college is ranked 42^{nd} in the NIRF, the highest in Kanyakumari District and has reaccredited status with "A" grade from NAAC.

About the Department

In 1966, the Department of Physics was established. Undergraduate, Postgraduate and Ph.D programs in Physics are available through the Department of Physics & Research Centre. The department has highly skilled and knowledgeable faculty members who can help students to develop their professional studies and managerial abilities via their demonstrated success in research and publishing. The department features a library, a computer lab, a research lab, a crystal growth center, two well-equipped labs and a workshop. The department's goal is to give students excellent academic opportunities so they may thrive in knowledge and skills to address the challenges of future technology.

About the Conference

The subject highlights the need of developing new materials, as well as a number of traits and hope for the future uses of applied science and technology, including nanomaterials. Through creative presentations by professionals and specialists in various fields, the conference would also introduce attendees to emerging technology and current advancements in smart materials and applications.

Focus Areas

> Spectroscopy	Density Functional Theory
----------------	---------------------------

Crystallography
Thin films

Crystal GrowthEnergy Materials

➤ Nanomaterials ➤ Modelling and Simulations

➤ Biomaterials ➤ Material Science

➤ Nuclear Physics ➤ Astro Physics

➤ Polymer composite ➤ Environmental Physics

Registration fee

❖ Students/PG	-Rs. 600/-
❖ Research Scholars	-Rs. 1000/-
❖ Faculty/Staff	-Rs. 1200/-
❖ Foreign Participants	-USD 150/-

IMPORTANT DATES		
Last date for abstract submission	January 24	
Intimation of acceptance	January 27	
Last date for registration	January 27	

Please use the following link to register, make a payment and submit an abstract.

https://forms.gle/wZPWujkWGLggp1P58

Abstracts for oral and poster presentations should be typed in the standard format of Times New Roman with Font size 12, 1.5 line space and not exceed one page (250 words).

The best paper awards will be given for the selected oral/poster presentations. The selected papers will be recommended for publication in proceedings with ISBN.

Organizing Committee

Correspondent Principal i/c
Dr. A. J. S. Pravin Dr. R. Sheela Christy

Organizing Secretary

Dr. D. Arul Dhas Dr. S. Sindhusha
HoD HoD (SF)

Convener

Dr. R. Racil Jeya Geetha Dr. S. Jeslin Sunitha Bai Dr. J. Anitha Hudson

Co-Conveners

Members

Dr. S. C. Jeyakumar Dr. E. Ashlyn Kirupa

Dr. P. J. Jegan Babu Dr. S. E. Joema

Dr. A. S. Jebamalar Dr. T. Asenath Benitta

Dr. M. Ajitha Sweetly Dr. O. V. Mary Sheeja

Dr. C. Christal Vasanthi Dr. P. M. Shyly

Dr. D. J. Gino

Conference Venue

The conference will take place in Nesamony Memorial Christian College's Seminar Hall II in Marthandam, Kanyakumari District, Tamil Nadu, India. The institution is located next to the National Highway (NH-47), which runs between Nagercoil town and Thiruvananthapuram. Major train routes link to the closest Kuzhithurai Railway station. The venue is 43 kilometers from Thiruvananthapuram International Airport.

Accommodation

Participants in-need of accommodation will be provided based on their required class in nearby Hotels on a payment basis. Kindly contact the authorities well in advance for the best.